Vb net gridview rowupdating example datagrid rowupdating

Read() Then Temp Staff Key = reader3("staff_key") If Not Is DBNull(reader3("post_key")) Then Temp Post Key = reader3("post_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("roster_key")) Then Temp Roster Key = reader3("roster_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_date")) Then Temp Shift Date = Format(reader3("shift_date"), "dd/MM/yyyy") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("start_time")) Then Temp Start Time = Format(reader3("start_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("end_time")) Then Temp End Time = Format(reader3("end_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("SL")) Then Temp SL = reader3("SL") Else Temp SL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("VL")) Then Temp VL = reader3("VL") Else Temp VL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("ML")) Then Temp ML = reader3("ML") Else Temp ML = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("PH")) Then Temp PH = reader3("PH") Else Temp PH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("APH")) Then Temp APH = reader3("APH") Else Temp APH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("TOIL")) Then Temp TOIL = reader3("TOIL") Else Temp TOIL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("Others")) Then Temp Others = reader3("Others") Else Temp Others = "null" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_type")) Then Temp Shift Type = reader3("shift_type") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("submitted_by")) Then Temp Submitted By = reader3("submitted_by") End If dr = dt.

Data Bind() 'Persist the table in the Session object. Close() End Using End Sub (look at the ASPX markup code to see what's the name of your input element name - give it one if it doesn't have) then use the code above to read your element in your grid view event handler.

But I have no idea how to get those value when doing Row Editing & Row Updating. Bind Data() End Sub Protected Sub Grid View1_Row Updating(By Val sender As Object, By Val e As Grid View Update Event Args) 'Retrieve the table from the session object.

New Edit Index 'Bind data to the Grid View control. Bind Data() End Sub Private Sub Create Data Table() Dim cmd As New System.

Edit Index = -1 load Stores() End Sub Protected Sub grid View_Row Deleting(By Val sender As Object, By Val e As Grid View Delete Event Args) Dim stor_id As String = grid View.

Dim dt = CType(Session("dt"), Data Table) 'Update the values.

Edit Index = -1 'Bind data to the Grid View control. Sql Command Dim sql As String Dim reader As System.

Sql Command Dim sql3 As String Dim reader3 As System.

Connection = conn2 sql = "SET DATEFORMAT dmy; SELECT * FROM XXXX " cmd. Execute Reader() Dim Temp Staff Key As Integer Dim Temp Post Key As Integer Dim Temp Shift Date As Date Time Dim Temp Start Time As Date Time Dim Temp End Time As Date Time Dim Temp SL As String Dim Temp Roster Key As Integer Dim Temp VL As String Dim Temp ML As String Dim Temp PH As String Dim Temp APH As String Dim Temp TOIL As String Dim Temp Others As String Dim Temp Shift Type As Integer Dim Temp Submitted By As Integer Dim dt As New Data Table() dt. Add(New Data Column("Staff Name", Get Type(String))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Post Code", Get Type(String))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Staff Key", Get Type(Int32))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Post Key", Get Type(Int32))) 'Monday dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_Roster Key", Get Type(Int32))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_Shift Date", Get Type(Date Time))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_Start Time", Get Type(Date Time))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_End Time", Get Type(Date Time))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_SL", Get Type(String))) dt.

Leave a Reply